• EBC's Britishers Rule in India [HB] by S. P. Singh Chauhan

Part I - East India Company and Territories in India

  • Britishers Acquire Territories in India
  • Acts Enacted during the Company's Rule (1773-1858)
  • Judicial Murder of Maharaja Nand Kumar

Part II - Britishers Policies Leading to the Freedom Struggle

  • Britishers Acquired Powers/Territories in India
  • The Manner in Which India was Ruled by British Emperors
  • Sovereign Company - Trader in Character
  • The British Policy of Divide and Rule
Part III - Indian Cultures Attacked

  • Macaulay's English Culture Theory to Transform Indians
Part IV - Sustaining Indian Cultures

  • Vedas Ruled the Hearts
  • Vedic Laws Guided Swarajya and Surajya
Part V - Indian Culture and Freedom Struggle

  • Indian Culture and the Freedom Struggle
  • Revolutionaries and Freedom Fighters _ Arya Samaj and Swadeshi
  • Princes Proclaimed Independent Governance
  • Anglo-Sikh Wars of the 19th Century
Part VI - The Freedom Struggle

  • The First Freedom Struggle
  • Other Notable Freedom fighters
  • Maharani Lakshmibai and Others
  • Events of Delhi and Bahadur Shah Zafar
  • Prithviraj Chauhan's Patriotic Dynasty Fought for Freedom
Part VII - India under the Crown

  • Acts from 1858-1919
  • Formation of the Indian National Congress, 1885
  • Crown's Legislation and Strategic Reforms (1917-1919)
  • Subsequent Events of the 20th Century
  • Jallianwala Bagh Massacre (1919)
  • Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and Nabha (1923)
  • Some Other Promonent Freedom Fighters
  • Shaheed-e-Azam Sardar Bhagat Singh
  • Veer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
Part VIII - Period under the Government of India Act, 1935

  • Brief Recapitulation of Britishers Rule upto 1935 Act (1933-35)
  • Indian States. A. Government of India Act, 1935 and the Constitution
  • Freedom Struggle Continued from Chapter XIX
  • The Princely State
  • The Ground Realities
  • Swaraj - Through the Constituent Assembly (1939)
  • World War II and After 1942
  • And they Also Fought for Freedom (1942-45)
  • Cabinet Mission (1943-47)
  • Dominion Status and Commonwealth
  • Indian Independence Act, 1947
  • The Government of India Act, 1935 as the Provisional Constitution of India
  • Constituent Assembly Framed the Constitution of India - "Samvidhan Sabha Dwara Bharat ka Samvidhan Nirmit"
  • Prithviraj Chauhan - Last Hindu Ruler of Hindustan (Delhi)
  • The Government of India Act, 1858
  • The Nabha Trial - Draft Statement of Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
  • Indian Independence Act, 1947
  • The India (Adaption of Existing Indian Laws) Order, 1947
  • A Quest for Rea History

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

EBC's Britishers Rule in India [HB] by S. P. Singh Chauhan

  • Rs995.00
  • Rs895.00